Flatpack Festival
Film for all the senses

Flatpack 10 Competition Winners

Thursday 28th April, 2016

The dust is beginning to settle after our tenth birthday, and we must say, we had a blast (and hope you did too).

This year the programme has included some truly superb shorts, and we know you're eager for us to divulge the names of those lucky recipients of our lovely pink Flatpack 10 allen key awards. So, without further ado, this year's winners:

The Short Film Award: Hotaru (dir. William Laboury), France

Special Mention: A Place I've Never Been (dir. Adrian Flury), Switzerland

The WTF Award: Missing One Player (dir. Lei Lei), China

Jury for Short Film Award and WTF Award:  Gary Thomas (British Council) Helen Mackenzie (DVDBANG, The Lost Picture Show) Noriko Okaku (collage artist, animator and performer)

The Audience Award: Supporting Film (Douwe Dijkstra), Netherlands

The Colour Box Award: The Orchestra (dir. Mikey Hill), Australia

Jury for the Colour Box Award:  Kirsten Geekie (Film Programming Manager, Into Film)

The Colour Box Audience Award: Johnny Express (dir. Kyungmin Woo, South Korea)

The Random Acts Award: Master Blaster (dir. Sawako Kabuki), Japan

Jury for the Random Acts Award: Pegah Farahmand (Editor of Channel 4's short-form arts strand Random Acts)

Join our mailing list

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required